About disappearing messages

Disappearing messages are an optional privacy feature in FaceCall. When turned on, new messages in a chat disappear for everyone after the selected duration, except when kept.

You can set messages to disappear after 24 hours, 7 days, or 90 days. Select Off to turn the timer off.

How to use disappearing messages
You can set a default timer for new chats or apply the same timer to existing chats.

Set a default timer for new chats

  1. Open FaceCall and tap Profile.
  2. Tap Privacy and Security.
  3. Tap Messaging.
  4. Under Disappearing messages, tap Default message timer.
  5. Select 24 hours, 7 days, or 90 days.

The default timer applies to new chats and does not change your existing chats.

Apply a timer to existing chats

  1. From Default message timer, select a duration.
  2. Tap Apply this timer to existing chats.
  3. Select the chats you want to update.
  4. Tap Apply.

Change or turn off disappearing messages
In a chat where disappearing messages are on, tap Change timer in the chat notice. Choose a different duration or select Off.

About kept messages
Kept messages are excluded from the disappearing-message timer, so they remain in the chat after the selected duration expires.

Media in disappearing messages
By default, any media you download in FaceCall will be automatically saved to your Photos. But if disappearing messages are turned on, media sent in a chat will disappear and won't be saved to your Photos.

Note

  • The timer applies to new messages after it is enabled.
  • Messages sent before the timer is turned on are not affected.
  • Selecting Off stops new messages from disappearing.

More Resources

  • Support Team

    Reach our to our Support team for more help! Email us at support@facecall.com

  • Our Support Team is available:

    24/7/365

  • Follow us on Facebook!

    Get the latest news and updates first