View Once gives you more privacy when sending supported photos, videos, and voice messages in FaceCall. View Once content can only be viewed once and disappears from the chat after it is opened and closed.
Sending View Once media
You need to select View Once each time you want to send supported content.
Send a photo as View Once
- Open the chat where you want to send the photo.
- Tap + and select Photos.
- Choose the photo you want to send.
- Tap the View Once icon (1 inside a circle).
- When Photo set to view once appears, tap Send.
For other supported media, turn on View Once before sending.
About receiving View Once media
Open the View Once item to view it. After you close it, it can’t be viewed again.
- View Once content can’t be shared, forwarded, copied, saved, or captured in a screenshot.
- If a screenshot is attempted, FaceCall displays a privacy warning.
- After View Once content is opened, the chat shows its opened state.
Note
- Select View Once each time you want to use it.
- Only send sensitive content to people you trust.